top of page

Eddie Rawk (originally Hayden Blaby) is a country/pop/rock artist based in Melbourne, Australia. Eddie have been forming original bands, writing songs and performing live ever since high school with musical genres ranging from metal, rock, pop and country. The highlights of his early bands saw him support Rose Tattoo and Electric Mary in Melbourne to sold out crowds. 

In the country scene, Eddie was first discovered while busking at the Tamworth Country Music Festival (TCMF) in 2018. Eddie was inspired to make the road trip to Tamworth by his grandfather who believed in his talent and encouraged him to perform at the festival. Since then, Eddie has been performing at TCMF’s iconic venues every year to an ever-growing crowd with the four piece band he put together, Eddie Rawk Band (ERB).

Eddie’s loyal fan base grew over the next two years and in 2019 he felt ready to start releasing his original music. His debut single was ‘Take Me Home (Red Dirt Road)’, a song he wrote while inspired by his first big road trip to Tamworth. The country/rock track did well securing radio play right across Australia and charted at No.2 as AMRAP’s most downloaded track. 

In early 2020 ERB released their first EP but had to face the big setback of COVID19, especially while residing in Melbourne. Even though Eddie couldn’t continue and perform live, the downtime proved fruitful with him investing all his creative energy into songwriting as well as solo live-streams performances (including during the Hats Of To Country festival 2020). Eddie wrote a FL album worth of songs he still performs live regularly. One of these songs ‘On My Way To Drunk’ was co-written with Troy Kemp in Nashville. 

This was also the time Eddie became a father for the first time which inspired him to take his musical ambitions to the next level as well as reflect on his own rough upbringing growing up in domestic violence, themes he later explored in his 2023 release ‘My Life’s Road’.

In 2021, despite the continuous lockdown in Melbourne, Eddie and his band managed to release their country/pop single ‘One Last Time’ showcasing some of their best work to date. ‘One Last Time’ charted at the top ten on Play MPE as the most streamed and downloaded track. The videoclip directed by the ARIA award winning producer Daniel Kelaart, who also produced the track, was widely streamed on YouTube after its premiere on CountryTown. The single received radio play and praise all across Australia. 

In 2022, ERB released the summer beach song ‘Good Times’, the acoustic version of which secured Eddie with a spot at the top ten Kix Start competition in 2021. In 2023 the heartfelt ‘My Life’s Road’ came out featuring Eddie’s wife and son in its picturesque videoclip. Both tracks were received well by radio stations and fans across the country. In August that year the band also released the country/pop track ‘Memories’.

Other career highlights saw Eddie Rawk Band perform regularly in festivals such as, TCMF, The Basin Music Festival (headlined in 2023), Country By The Bay, Wangaratta RegFest and Whittlesea CMF. He also supported Jetty Road and Carter and Carter (for two years in a row at their Taste of Tamworth tour), Mcalister-Kemp on their 2022 Australian tour as well as The Choirboys and Hurricane Fall. 

Eddie's recent release, the country-rock banger ‘This Is Gonna Hurt’ was written and produced by Golden Guitar winner Clive Young with whom Eddie is currently collaborating in writing a debut FL album. Following a short break from gigs in January 2024 to welcome his second child, Eddie returns with solo performances at St Kilda Festival and Sydney Road Festival in Melbourne as well as an upcoming full band show at The Melbourne Muster in May 2024. He can't wait to show the world the new music he has been working on.

bottom of page